Home » Christian » Finding Peace

Finding Peace

Happy Wednesday friends!

img_2718

“The Beauty of Your Peace” by Tim hughes 


I hope y’all had a great week! This week has been a little crazy for me, I left camp on Thursday and immediately came back to Manhattan and started my job as a nanny for triplets the next day. Between figuring out my new job, getting my room and house organized I feel like I haven’t had to time to stop and think and when I’ve had time to rest I haven’t been good about doing my devotions, which leads to me feeling drained and stressed.

Yesterday morning on the way to work I was stressed and in a hurry, the sun was just starting to rise and it was absolutely beautiful. Even though the drive was kind of crazy and stressful because I was running a little late, as soon as I saw the sunrise I was reminded to be still and remember how good our God is. I was still driving, but I found peace and comfort in God’s artwork this morning. The rest of the day was pretty chill, I was able to start organizing my room but I did it at a rather slow pace while listening to worship music and once again I was able to enjoy peace that only comes from God. And in the evening I got to catch up with a friend while relaxing and getting our nails done, the entire day was filled with a peace that can only come from God.

The past few months have been crazy and the opposite of peaceful but when I took the time to seek out peace it was always right there, even sometimes when I didn’t take the time to look for it God gave it to me through sun rises, or a starry night.

Whatever you are going through, no matter how crazy your life is right now, take a second and find peace in Christ, whether that is through a sunrise on the way to work or a good Godly conversation with a pal, take the time and find it, because for a lot of people this season is one of the craziest and in the crazy we need rest and peace, the Lord will meet you where you are, but sometimes you have to seek Him out. Along with finding peace remember to have time alone with The Lord and rest in Him, because it is so so important.

 

Love y’all!

~Noelle

Leave a Reply

