Home » Christian » Love 💕

Love 💕

Good morning lovely ladies and gentlemen, I hope that your week has been good, and I hope that your long weekend was relaxing. 
Love, we use it pretty loosely a lot of the time; I love pizza, I love that band, I love that shirt, etc. But love is a tiny word with huge meaning. 

Now don’t get me wrong you’ll hear me say I love *insert object* a lot, but I shouldn’t if I don’t actually love the thing. You’ll also hear me say I love *insert person* and that I mean with every bone in my body, I love my friends like most people do, I love my family also like most people do. But I am very quick to love, I’ve told a new friend that I loved them after less than 24 hours of knowing them, and I do. I would tell my cabin full of campers last year that I loved them every night and I did, with all of my heart. Obviously we all have different levels/types of love. When I told my campers or friends I loved them I didn’t want to marry them, obviously a friend that I’ve known for 7 years vs. 24 hours I love on a deeper level because I’ve known them longer. And obviously there is romantic love which is a whole different kind. 

This weekend I was in my first wedding, and it happened to be my best friend’s. I’ve known her since 6th or 7th grade, I love her so much and I am so happy she has found a man that loves her like she deserves. Their wedding was full of love, the ceremony was performed by the groom’s mentor/father figure, during the ceremony not only did they exchange vows saying how much they loved each other, but they demonstrated it by washing each other’s feet. The reception had so many toasts and speeches full of love, and you could feel the love all around the room. 

As christians we have the perfect example of love; “this is how we know what love is: Jesus Christ laid down his life for us. And we ought to lay down our lives for our brothers and sisters” 1 john 3:16

Here’s the deal, firstly you don’t know what everyone else is going through so you don’t know who needs love, you don’t know if you are the only person that is giving them love. Secondly you don’t know how long that person has, so if you love them in any way tell them. Life is short, love hard and love well. But doing that doesn’t come without pain, when you love hard and fast you will get hurt, and it’ll hurt badly, but you have to keep loving, just as Christ loves us. 

1 Corinthians 13:4-7


Love y’all,

~Noelle 

Leave a Reply

