Home » Christian » Summer Bod

Summer Bod

Good morning beautiful people! So just a fair warning this week’s blog is somewhat more focused on the ladies but guys you are welcomed too.

How many times in the past 2 ish months have you heard the phrase “summer bod”, because let me tell you, being surrounded by almost all women, I’ve heard it a lot. Around this season people starve themselves,  workout unhealthily, or they don’t do anything and just complain about how they don’t look like they want to. Don’t get me wrong there is nothing wrong with wanting to look nice or wanting to improve your health or image, but when it’s all you think about or when it becomes unhealthy that’s when it becomes a problem.

Ladies we are told every day, multiple times a day that we aren’t skinny enough, tan enough, tall enough, our hair isn’t the right style or color, we need to wear makeup, but not too much, the list goes on and on. Let me tell you I fall into this trap a lot, I’m too short, too fat,  too pale, my hair and clothes aren’t the right style. (Guys if you’re still reading all the rest is for you too!) But let me tell you something, that’s the world telling us that, God says we are perfect the way we are, Genesis 1:27 says: “And God created man in his own image, in the image of God created he him; male and female created he them.” We are made in the image of God (how freaking cool is that) God made you and he doesn’t make mistakes, so when He made you as tall or short, tan or pale, blonde or brunette, size 1 or size 16, he made you, you and you are perfect. So don’t let anybody tell you otherwise. Your summer bod is whatever bod you have, and it’s perfect.

Below are some of my favorite christian songs that remind me that I am beautiful the way I am, I hope you enjoy them and I hope they remind that You my dear are a lovely work of art who is worth more than gold, and there could never be a more beautiful you.

“Words are bouncin’ ’round my head I can’t stop their echoing Trippin’ on that negative. But You call me lovely. You say I’m wonderfully made. Your river floods me. Your Words feel like a serenade. I love that You are thinkin’ of me. All of those voices fade away. When You call me lovely” Hollyn – Lovely (Official Audio Video) – YouTube

“There could never be a more beautiful you. Don’t buy the lies, disguises and hoops, they make you jump through. You were made to fill a purpose that only you could do. So there could never be a more beautiful you, more beautiful you” More Beautiful You Jonny Diaz Lyrics – YouTube

“I know you, I know you Don’t think you’re beautiful, Cause we don’t look like The girls on the cover of Vogue But I wish I, I wish I Could show you what I see Like a, a mirror to a fine painting You got it A work of art.” Britt Nicole – Work of Art (Lyric Video) – YouTube

“So don’t let anybody tell you that you’re not loved And don’t let anybody tell you that you’re not enough Yeah, there are days when we all feel like we’re messed up But that truth is that we’re all diamonds in the rough.” Britt Nicole – Gold – YouTube

“Don’t you know that you’re God’s original work of art, yes you are
So don’t ever let them tell you that you’re less than wonderful Cause you’re a one and only Yeah, You’re every little bit, every little bit of lovely”Jamie Grace – Every Bit of Lovely https://youtu.be/BibaunWOWMw

 

Go jump in a lake because You’re beautiful and so is the weather!!!

Love y’all!

~Noelle

Image may contain: one or more people, people standing, sky, child, ocean, outdoor, nature and waterImage may contain: ocean, sky, outdoor, nature and waterImage may contain: one or more people, ocean, sky, plant, outdoor, nature and waterImage may contain: ocean, sky, tree, outdoor, nature and water

Leave a Reply

