Home » Uncategorized » “Be still and know that I am God”

“Be still and know that I am God”

“Be still and know that I am God” what do those words mean to you? or how to they make you feel?

How many times a day, a week, a month, a year, or even your lifetime do we just sit, stand, or lay in complete stillness at peace with everything and everyone with no burdens or thoughts just knowing that God is God and we are not.

God specifically tells us in psalm 46:10 to “be still and know that I am God” which can also mean “be still and know that I am love” (1 John 4:8 Whoever does not love does not know God, because God is love.”)

When you see the word “know” it is meaning to know someone like a lover knows their love which is how God loves or knows us. “To be loved is to be known and to be known is to be loved” 

so “be still and know that He is love

This world is so full of people who don’t have time to do anything we are such a busy world and when was the last time we just took a rest looked at the beautiful world around us that God made for to show of his love for us…. that’s right God the creator of everything is trying to show his love to us. Think about the sunsets and the stars and the full mood and all of the beautiful things around us that God made for us to enjoy! 

Tonight while driving to church I hadn’t been having the best day and I hadn’t really been talking to God today…and I turn the corner and one of the most beautiful sunsets I have ever seen was there and my favorite worship song that reminds me that God’s love never fails was on and I came back to Him…I love those moments when God lets you know through nature or even a person or scripture that He loves you and He is, has, and always will be there.

So try something knew Be still and know that God is love and God is God!

Below is a link to one of my favorite worship songs that is all about being still and knowing God is God by Mike Crawford 

This is a link to the song that came on as a love note from God. Its called one thing remains by Kristian Stanfill and Passion  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o_o6s5X5LSw

One thought on ““Be still and know that I am God”

Leave a Reply

